Max Power for your devices

I have to say, I own a variety of external batteries for phones. I do a lot of work and photography on my devices and a dead battery is a ‘no go’ for me. 713dgmpwewl-_sl256_From the moment you pick up this battery charger you can just feel the quality. Really solid and a good weight. I decided I would give the battery a go right out of the box to see how it would perform on a part charge. The ports are all clearly marked and easy to read. The input port is on the side of this unit keeping it out of the way from the output ports and the usual Aukey LED utility light. I plugged in my completely dead Oneplus 1 phone and my iPad, the battery pack quickly powered up and began to make short work of the charging. With my USB voltage meter inline, the dead phone was drawing a healthy 4.99V with the current at .60A. 716hubktdcl-_sl256_The phone was at a full charge in about 1.75 hours and the iPad in just over 2. This is typical charge time when plugged into a wall charger. Impressive at the very least. There are 4 blue LED’s by the power button that indicate the charge state of the charging unit. When I unboxed the charger, it had 3 lights illuminated and by the end of my charge cycle there was still 1 light illuminated. In theory, I could have charged somewhere close to another full charge on a device. I charged the charger battery unit at the end of my testing. I am not sure when it completed, but after 4 hours it was at full charge.71d1nakib0l-_sl256_ The LED light on this unit is surprisingly bright and I can only assume that it would have a very long life on a single charge.
I use a lot of Aukey products and time and time again they never disappoint. I highly recommend this product for any device user with a strong usage and a need for extended device use. Compact enough to take anywhere but a real power beast!

Product Overview:

  • 20000mAh External Battery – Fully charge your iPhone 6s 7.5 times or a Galaxy S6 5 times, or an iPad Air 1.5 times
  • Dual USB ports, combined 3.1A output – Simultaneously charge your smartphone and tablet at max speed
  • AiPower – Tuned to adaptively provide the safest maximum recharge rate for all your USB powered devices
  • Built-in safeguards protect your devices against excessive current, overheating, and overcharging
  • Package Contents: AUKEY 20000mAh Power Bank, Micro USB Cable, User Manual, 24 Month Warranty

See it at Amazon.ca

